ACT - Driving assessment

User Reviews


A Driver Safety Comprehensive Assessment or Functional Driver Assessment is conducted by an occupational therapist; in order to provide the driver, family and/ or professionals with information regarding the individual’s ability to drive safely.

ACT’s driving assessment is conducted by an experienced occupational therapist who is a Certified Driver Rehabilitation Specialist (CDRS).

An assessment includes two (2) appointments:

  • An in-office assessment
  • An on-road test

The in-office assessment includes an interview, a physical evaluation (range of motion, strength) and testing of prerequisite skills required for driving, such as attention, concentration, speed of processing information and making decisions. A report is completed and forwarded to the SAAQ.

ACT focuses on driver evaluation, retraining and vehicle modification (passenger and/or driver) for mature adults and people with medical conditions. The company provides services using evidence-based practice, state-of-the-art equipment, and current resources.

ACT is the authorised DriveABLE centre in Montreal.

ACT’s raison d’être is enabling clients to achieve or maintain a level of autonomy in her/his activities of daily living (ADLs). ADLs include self-care, domestic, driving, transportation and vocation related activities. All services are provided by an occupational therapist that is a Certified Driver Rehabilitation Specialist (CDRS), a member of professional corporations both at the provincial and federal levels, and of “ADED: The Association of Driver Rehabilitation Specialists”.

Contact ACT - Driving assessment

Contact ACT - Driving assessment by phone or visit the website. Use the form below to send them your questions or comments.

Contact Form

When would you like to be called?

User Reviews

User Reviews
Eugeria's Take

When we met with Susan Sofer from ACT, we were impressed with her extensive experience as an occupational therapist with older adults and the sophisticated tools that they use to evaluate driving. Susan also shows great empathy towards seniors and their caregivers through transition periods that are often delicate.

 

No reviews for this product or service yet.

By
Eugeria's reply:

Other options: Driving assessment

ACT - Évaluation de la conduite

évaluation(s) client


Le service d’évaluation de la conduite comporte une évaluation complète de la sécurité du conducteur ou une évaluation fonctionnelle d’un conducteur et est effectué par un ergothérapeute afin de fournir au conducteur, à la famille et / ou aux professionnels impliqués de l'information sur la capacité de conduire de façon sécuritaire.

L'évaluation est effectuée par un ergothérapeute expérimenté qui est un spécialiste certifié en réadaptation de la conduite(CDRS).

Une évaluation comprend deux (2) rendez-vous:

  • Une évaluation en bureau
    • Un test sur route
    • L'évaluation en bureau consiste en une entrevue, une évaluation physique (amplitude des mouvements, force) et l'évaluation des compétences préalables requises pour conduire, comme l'attention, la concentration, la rapidité de traitement de l'information et la prise de décisions. Un rapport est complété et transmis à la SAAQ.

      ACT est une entreprise privée qui met l'accent sur l'évaluation du conducteur, en réentraînement à la conduite et en adaptation de véhicule (passager/ conducteur) pour les adultes matures et les personnes avec des conditions médicales. Il est le centre DriveABLE autorisé à Montréal.

Obtenez ACT - Évaluation de la conduite

Contactez ACT - Évaluation de la conduite pour obtenir ce service. Appelez au numéro ci-dessous ou complétez le formulaire de contact qui vous permet de donner plus d'informations.

Formulaire de contact

Quand aimeriez-vous être rappelé(e)?

Évaluation clients

évaluation(s) client
L'avis Eugeria

Notre rencontre avec Susan Sofer d'ACT nous a beaucoup marqué. En plus d'utiliser des outils sophistiqués pour l'évaluation de la conduite, Susan Sofer tire parti de sa vaste expérience comme ergothérapeute et de son approche très humaine. Elle sait accompagner avec une grande empathie les personnes âgées et leurs proches dans des situations très délicates comme la perte d'un permis.

 

Il n'y a pas encore d'évaluation sur ce produit ou ce service

Par
Eugeria a répondu:

Autres options : Évaluer la conduite