Physio Extra

User Reviews


The following services are offered to seniors:

  • Program tailored by a Kinesiologist or physiotherapist to achieve the client's goals. Perhaps as a result of an injury or surgery or to maintain and improve your ability to perform your activities.
    • After surgery: knees, hips or others.
    • After a period of prolonged convalescence or a prolonged period of immobility.
    • After a fall to improve balance and proprioception.
  • Following an evaluation by a physiotherapist, a program in the clinic or at home is developed to improve the balance and the risk of falls. This program, lasting 6-8 weeks, reduces the risk of falling. The client will be required to perform, on a regular basis, a simple series of movements or activities that improved the balance.

Physio Extra is a network of health clinics with personalized or interdisciplinary single-discipline rehabilitation services that combine physiotherapy, occupational therapy, kinesiology, osteopathy, acupuncture and massage therapy.

Contact Physio Extra

Contact Physio Extra by phone or visit the website. Use the form below to send them your questions or comments.

Contact Form

When would you like to be called?

User Reviews

User Reviews
Eugeria's Take

Physio Extra's dedication to "staying at home" was obvious during our meeting. Their interdisciplinary team focuses on prevention by including exercises to maintain physical shape as well as home adaptations to optimize quality of life as we age.

 

No reviews for this product or service yet.

By
Eugeria's reply:

Other options: Mobility and falls assessment

NeuroMotrix

NeuroMotrix

Kinesiologists specialized in adapted physical activity, whether in their gym or at...

Physio Extra

évaluation(s) client


Les services suivants sont offerts aux ainés:

  • Programme monté sur mesure par un Kinésiologue ou un physiothérapeute afin d’atteindre les objectifs du client. Peut-être à la suite d’une blessure ou une chirurgie ou afin de maintenir et améliorer votre capacité à effectuer vos activités.
    • Après une chirurgie: genoux, hanches ou autres.
    • Après une période de convalescence prolongée ou une période d’immobilité prolongée.
    • Après une chute afin d’améliorer l’équilibre et la proprioception.
  • Suite à une évaluation par un physiothérapeute, un programme en clinique ou à domicile est élaboré afin d’améliorer l’équilibre et le risque de chutes. Ce programme d’une durée de 6-8 semaines permet de diminuer le risque de chute. Le client sera amené à réaliser, de façon régulière, une série simple de mouvements ou activités qui améliora l’équilibre.

Physio Extra est un réseau de cliniques santé avec des services de réadaptation à discipline unique personnalisés ou interdisciplinaires qui combinent la physiothérapie, l’ergothérapie, la kinésiologie, l’ostéopathie, l’acupuncture et la massothérapie. 

Obtenez Physio Extra

Contactez Physio Extra pour obtenir ce service. Appelez au numéro ci-dessous ou complétez le formulaire de contact qui vous permet de donner plus d'informations.

Formulaire de contact

Quand aimeriez-vous être rappelé(e)?

Évaluation clients

évaluation(s) client
L'avis Eugeria

La rencontre avec Physio Extra nous a permis de découvrir une entreprise dynamique qui croit profondément aux mesures de prévention pour le maintien à domicile. Leurs services multidisciplinaires permettent de maintenir une bonne forme physique et d’adapter le domicile afin de mieux vieillir à la maison.

 

Il n'y a pas encore d'évaluation sur ce produit ou ce service

Par
Eugeria a répondu:

Autres options : Évaluer la mobilité et les chutes

NeuroMotrix

NeuroMotrix

Kinésiologues spécialisés en activité physique adaptée, en studio ou à votre domicile...