Physio Extra - Driving Assessment

User Reviews


The evaluation takes place in two appointments. At the first appointment, the occupational therapist conducts a 2-hour desktop evaluation, aimed at assessing the client's abilities in relation to his or her physical or perceptive-cognitive condition, in order to conclude on the functional capabilities of the client in relation to driving.

During the second appointment, a road test of 45 minutes to 1 hour takes place, accompanied by a driving instructor. This test is designed to assess technical skills, the ability to operate the vehicle, driving strategies, as well as compliance with the Traffic Laws and the customer’s behaviour while driving. The evaluation is done with the vehicle of the driving instructor.

Thereafter, the occupational therapist makes his recommendations to the SAAQ via the M-57 report. The SAAQ makes the final decision on issuing a driver's licence.

Physio Extra is a network of health clinics with personalized or interdisciplinary single-discipline rehabilitation services that combine physiotherapy, occupational therapy, kinesiology, osteopathy, acupuncture and massage therapy. You can contact Physio Extra using the form below, by visiting their , or by calling 1-855-743-9872.

Contact Physio Extra - Driving Assessment

Contact Physio Extra - Driving Assessment by phone or visit the website. Use the form below to send them your questions or comments.

Contact Form

When would you like to be called?

User Reviews

User Reviews
Eugeria's Take

Physio Extra's dedication to "staying at home" was obvious during our meeting. Their interdisciplinary team focuses on prevention by including exercises to maintain physical shape as well as home adaptations to optimize quality of life as we age.

 

No reviews for this product or service yet.

By
Eugeria's reply:

Other options: Driving assessment

Physio Extra - Conduite

évaluation(s) client


L’évaluation se déroule en deux rendez-vous. Lors du premier rendez-vous, l’ergothérapeute procède à une évaluation en salle d’une durée de 2 heures, visant à apprécier les capacités du client en lien avec sa condition physique ou perceptivo-cognitive, dans le but de conclure sur les habiletés fonctionnelles du client en lien avec la conduite automobile.

Lors du 2e rendez-vous, un test routier de 45 minutes à 1 heure a lieu, accompagné d’un moniteur de conduite. Ce test vise à évaluer les habiletés techniques, la capacité à opérer le véhicule, les stratégies de conduite, ainsi que le respect du Code de la route et le comportement du client lors de la conduite. L’évaluation se fait avec le véhicule du moniteur de conduite.

Par la suite, l’ergothérapeute fait ses recommandations à la SAAQ via le rapport M-57. La SAAQ prend la décision finale quant à l’émission du permis de conduire.

Physio Extra est un réseau de cliniques santé avec des services de réadaptation à discipline unique personnalisés ou interdisciplinaires qui combinent la physiothérapie, l’ergothérapie, la kinésiologie, l’ostéopathie, l’acupuncture et la massothérapie.

Obtenez Physio Extra - Conduite

Contactez Physio Extra - Conduite pour obtenir ce service. Appelez au numéro ci-dessous ou complétez le formulaire de contact qui vous permet de donner plus d'informations.

Formulaire de contact

Quand aimeriez-vous être rappelé(e)?

Évaluation clients

évaluation(s) client
L'avis Eugeria

La rencontre avec Physio Extra nous a permis de découvrir une entreprise dynamique qui croit profondément aux mesures de prévention pour le maintien à domicile. Leurs services multidisciplinaires permettent de maintenir une bonne forme physique et d’adapter le domicile afin de mieux vieillir à la maison.

 

Il n'y a pas encore d'évaluation sur ce produit ou ce service

Par

Informez les autres clients de votre expérience avec ce produit ou ce service.

Autres options : Évaluer la conduite