Home Care - CLSC

User Reviews


CLSCs across the province of Québec provide home support services. They assist people with a loss of autonomy, that has an impact on that person ability to complete daily life and domestic activities, through home visits. Some services are also offered to the caregivers of these people.

These services include home visits for:

  • Professional services and home care (such as Psychosocial help, nutrition);
  • Medical and nursing services;
  • Domestic help;
  • Caregiver support services
  • Equipment loans, advice and technical assistance to home adaptation

These services aim at avoiding hospitalization, reducing the length of a hospital stay, and to facilitate return home after illness or surgery.

How to obtain these services

The first step is to contact the reception service of your CLSC by phone or by going there in person to open a file. The CLSC professionals team will ask you questions and give you information on the next steps to take in order to get help for yourself or your loved one. After hearing your situation, it will be processed based on criteria that determine your priority level. This will be determined based on the situation urgency, severity, recurrence, the level of danger for the person themself, the level of involvement of the caregivers, the resources available in the person's entourage, etc.

Home support services are offered on a temporary or long-term basis, depending on a person's needs.

Follow this link to find information on programs and services for seniors offered by the various government departments and agencies: http://www4.gouv.qc.ca/EN/Portail/Citoyens/Evenements/aines/Pages/accueil.aspx

Contact Home Care - CLSC

Contact Home Care - CLSC by phone or visit the website. Use the form below to send them your questions or comments.

Contact Form

When would you like to be called?

User Reviews

User Reviews
Eugeria's Take

 

No reviews for this product or service yet.

By
Eugeria's reply:

Other options: Getting home care services

Soins à domicile

évaluation(s) client


Les CLSC offrent des services de soutien à domicile. Ils assistent des personnes en perte d'autonomie fonctionnelle, c’est-à-dire aux prises avec des difficultés dans les activités de la vie quotidienne et domestique, grâce à des visites à domicile. Certains services sont aussi offerts aux proches aidants de ces personnes.

Ces services regroupent des visite à domicile pour :

  • les soins et les services professionnels par exemple psychosocial, nutrition,etc.;
  • les services médicaux et infirmiers;
  • les services d'aide à domicile;
  • les services aux proches aidants;
  • le prêt d’équipement, conseils et aide technique;

Ces services visent notamment à éviter l'hospitalisation, ou à en réduire la durée, et à faciliter le retour au domicile après une maladie ou une chirurgie.  

Comment obtenir ces services

La première étape est de contacter le service d’accueil de votre CLSC par téléphone ou en vous y rendant  afin de faire ouvrir un dossier. Les professionnels du CLSC vous questionneront et vous donneront des informations sur les étapes suivantes à franchir en vue d’obtenir de l’aide pour vous-même ou pour votre proche.  Après avoir entendu votre demande, elle sera traitée à partir de critères qui déterminent votre ordre de priorité. Celle-ci sera déterminée à partir de l’urgence, la gravité, la récurrence, le niveau de dangerosité, le niveau d’implication des proches aidants, les ressources disponibles dans l’entourage de la personne, etc.

Les services de soutien à domicile sont offerts sur une base temporaire ou à long terme, selon les besoins d’une personne.

En suivant le lien suivant, vous trouverez l’information sur les programmes et services pour les aînés offerts par les différents ministères et organismes gouvernementaux :  http://www4.gouv.qc.ca/FR/portail/citoyens/evenements/aines/pag

Obtenez Soins à domicile

Contactez Soins à domicile pour obtenir ce service. Appelez au numéro ci-dessous ou complétez le formulaire de contact qui vous permet de donner plus d'informations.

Formulaire de contact

Quand aimeriez-vous être rappelé(e)?

Évaluation clients

évaluation(s) client
L'avis Eugeria

 

Il n'y a pas encore d'évaluation sur ce produit ou ce service

Par
Eugeria a répondu:

Autres options : Obtenir des services à domicile