Who Are We?

Valerie Larochelle

Valerie believes that we can improve the daily life for people with Alzheimer's. Her grandmother being affected by the disease, Valerie is constantly looking for practical solutions to rethink the quality of time spent with her during her visits.

Our CEO and co-founder is fascinated by new technologies that allow people to stay home safely a little longer. In her role, she has the chance to meet creative suppliers every day, these suppliers are continuously thinking about a better way to age, with more dignity and more autonomy.

With Eugeria, a tool will finally exist to support families and provide them with innovative solutions.

Before co-founding Eugeria, Valérie worked in consulting. Specializing in operations management, strategy and supply management, Valérie worked in the United States, China and Australia, where she lived for 4 years.

Marie-Anne Bazerghi

Marie-Anne studied finance and economics at HEC Montréal. She holds a Master in Finance from MIT Sloan School of Management and an MBA from the University of Oxford.

Marie-Anne worked for 7 years as a consultant and engagement management for the management consulting firm McKinsey & Company. She worked in the UK, France, Netherlands, Gabon, Jamaica, Canada and the USA. Her expertise sits at the intersection of strategy and operations, with a focus on large-scale transformations, new department creation and cost reduction programs.

In joining Eugeria, Marie-Anne hopes to transform the quality of life of aging Canadians.

Quoc Dinh Nguyen

Quoc is a geriatrician at the Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM). He trained in Internal and Geriatric Medicine at the Université de Montréal and graduated from Harvard University with a Masters in Public Health. On the research side, Quoc is currently enrolled in a PhD program where he is looking to enhance care practices for older adults by studying the impact of frailty on this population.

As Eugeria’s medical and research expert, Quoc is convinced that Eugeria answers a critical need for older adults and their caregivers. Medicine does help us age better, but aging well hinges even more on the little things we do daily.

Between April and June, Dr. Nguyen worked full time as the president of the committee of experts that led the fight against COVID-19 in long term care facilities.

The Eugeria team is proud of the active role Dr. Nguyen plays in this fight for the health and safety of all Quebec seniors

Stephany Brown

Stephany believes that we can change the world with a new business model that is more responsible, socially involved and innovative. She learned about the challenges of aging through her family's care of her grandparents. "I felt a lot of empathy but didn't know how to help in a concrete way."

It was Eugeria's social mission and concrete solutions that appealed to her. "In Canada, the needs related to improving the quality of life of our seniors are pressing, it is a remarkable mission that Eugeria has.

With 20 years of professional experience in a variety of responsibilities in administration, sales, marketing, strategy, and customer experience, our Vice President of Sales and Marketing joins the team in 2021 with a commitment to raising the profile of the company across the country. She is known for her drive, innovation and communication skills.

Prior to joining Eugeria, Stephany served as Manager of Marketing, Strategy and Digital Transformation at Canada's largest mutual insurance company.

Lyonciny (Ly) Li

Prior to joining Eugeria, Ly was a physiotherapist that practiced in a private rehabilitation clinic. She worked occasionally with older adults suffering from cognitive impairments. She not only experienced firsthand the functional impact of cognitive loss, but also the anxiety lived by caregivers hoping to help a loved one. She truly sees the value in Eugeria to address the accessibility to proper information, services, and products on Alzheimer and cognitive impairments.

Following her years of practice as a healthcare professional, she completed an MBA program at HEC Montréal that provided her with more tools to impact society positively. At Eugeria, she is currently utilizing both her management skills and her healthcare knowledge to ensure that caregivers, people with Alzheimer's or a cognitive impairment, and other stakeholders are reached and optimally benefit from Eugeria.

Sarah Nouraly

Prior to joining the Eugeria team, Sarah completed a Master's degree in International Management at ESG UQAM.

She seeks to make an impact through her work, no matter how small.

She enjoys working in areas that promote sustainability, equality, access to technology and education and that have an environmental and social impact.

At Eugeria, Sarah is responsible for supporting clients with their needs by phone or email and is in charge of the process of adding new products as well as technology watch.

Nancy Mbatika

Nancy is our bubbly and enthusiastic content creator.

A best-selling author and reminiscence workshop facilitator, she thrives on the inspiring stories of the seniors she meets.

A graduate in social gerontology, she is passionate about everything related to aging well. Curious and concerned about helping seniors and caregivers, she is committed to transmitting relevant information through our articles and newsletter.

For questions or article suggestions, write to her here.

Raphaelle Domingue

Raphaelle studied psychology and industrial relations. She has a passion for the outdoors and is interested in the social and environmental dimensions of sustainable development.

She joined Eugeria to work with people who have at heart the mission to positively impact people's daily lives.

At Eugeria, Raphaelle is in charge of talent processes and coordinates the execution of special projects.

Jean-Yves Tremblay

Jean-Yves Tremblay recently retired from the Quebec network of health and social services. Jean-Yves was, until his retirement in 2016, director of multidisciplinary services and responsible for ethics and accreditation processes in the Centre de santé et de services sociaux (CSSS).

This department's main mandate was to provide consulting and support services to the clinical management teams by developing best practices, particularly for the care of people with a loss of autonomy related to aging and their families.

With the expertise and experience gained from 35 years of clinical practice and management, Jean-Yves is happily contributing to Eugeria as a mentor of the team.

Helene Leclaire

After a career in IT, Helene has been active in the community setting over the last few years. During this experience, she had the chance to work with a diverse clientele that includes older adults and she noticed the need for the latter to maintain social contact to prevent isolation. She also saw the caregivers in her surrounding feeling powerless when facing the increasing needs of their loved ones. In addition, Helene had completed studies in gerontology. It was only natural for Helene to join the Eugeria team.

Dominique Gautier

Dominique was immediately drawn to Eugeria’s social mission and values. Having herself had a grandmother who suffered from Alzheimer’s disease, she understands the pressing need for us to support not only our seniors, but also their families and caregivers in finding the solution to their challenges.

With over 15 years in customer service, operations and sales, mostly in the hospitality industry, Dominique shines through her eagerness to build genuine relationships with her clients and colleagues in order to understand and respond to their needs.

Dominique is originally from Montreal but has been living in British Columbia’s Interior for several years, where she is helping grow Eugeria to the rest of the country.

Joanne Pasquin

In 2017, Joanne's father was diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease and she quickly became his primary caregiver.

In her quest for more knowledge and understanding, she obtained her Personal Support Worker (PSW) certification specializing in Alzheimer's disease in seniors in addition to a Caregiving Consultant certification.

Both intuitive and rational, Joanne brings excellent listening, interpersonal and communication skills to Eugeria's customer service. She was inspired to join the Eugeria team to make a positive impact and a real difference in the daily lives of seniors and caregivers.

Mary Soueidan

An occupational therapist in private practice since 2014, Mary works primarily with orthopedic clients. She wants to make a difference in the lives of seniors and their caregivers, so she joined the Eugeria team. As an occupational therapist, she believes strongly in the organization's mission and wants to promote Eugeria to improve the daily lives of seniors and their caregivers.

In her spare time, Mary enjoys photography, the outdoors, travel and shopping locally.

Dominique Gautier

Making a positive difference in the lives of the people she comes in contact with is what drives Christine the most.

Looking for a social contribution in her work and a responsible company, Christine immediately connected with the Eugeria team, its mission, and its values. She also believes that we all have the potential to develop the qualities and strengths to participate in the evolution of our organizations in an authentic way.

"I am impressed by Eugeria's potential for innovation and all the products and services to help seniors. It's also a company where people express themselves with empathy and love and that means a lot to me."

Prior to joining Eugeria, Christine had a particularly varied career path, including working as a change management consultant and pharmaceutical representative in both Europe and Quebec.

Our Solution for Memory Loss

Our team built Eugeria to help you find your way through Alzheimer's and memory loss based on four core values:

Usefulness, people-centeredness, innovation & dignity, and trust & ethics.

Get in touch!

Questions about how we work and what we do? Looking for a specific product, service, or information?

Please reach out by phone, email or chat. We'd love to help you!

L'équipe Eugeria

Valérie Larochelle

Valérie est persuadée que nous pouvons améliorer le quotidien des gens atteints de la maladie d’Alzheimer. Sa grand-mère étant elle-même atteinte de troubles de mémoire, Valérie est toujours à la recherche de solutions pratiques pour améliorer la qualité du temps passé avec elle.

Notre présidente et cofondatrice est fascinée par ces nouvelles technologies qui permettent aux gens de rester à la maison un peu plus longtemps de manière sécuritaire. Tous les jours, avec Eugeria, elle a la chance de rencontrer des fournisseurs créatifs, qui réfléchissent continuellement à une meilleure façon de vieillir, avec plus de dignité et plus d'autonomie.

Avec Eugeria, un outil existe enfin pour accompagner les familles du Canada et leur proposer des solutions innovantes.

Avant de cofonder Eugeria, Valérie a travaillé en consultation. Se spécialisant en gestion des opérations, en stratégie et en gestion de l’approvisionnement, Valérie a travaillé aux États-Unis, en Chine et en Australie, où elle a habité pendant 4 ans.

Marie-Anne Bazerghi

Marie-Anne a étudié en finance et économie à HEC Montréal. Elle est diplômée de la MIT Sloan School of Management (Maîtrise en Finance) et de l’Université Oxford (MBA).

Pendant 7 ans, Marie-Anne a travaillé comme consultante puis gestionnaire de projet au sein de la firme de consultation McKinsey & Compagnie. Son travail l'a amené à travailler en Angleterre, en France, aux Pays-Bas, au Gabon, en Jamaïque, au Canada et aux États-Unis. Elle a développé une expertise en transformations stratégiques, en création de nouveaux départements, et en programmes de réduction de coûts.

En se joignant à Eugeria, Marie-Anne veut transformer comment les familles vivent avec un proche atteint de troubles cognitifs et améliorer la qualité de vie de milliers de Canadiens aînés.

Quoc Dinh Nguyen

Quoc est gériatre au Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM). Il est diplômé en médecine interne et en gériatrie de l’Université de Montréal et a obtenu une maîtrise en santé publique de l’Université Harvard. Actuellement au doctorat en épidémiologie à l’Université McGill, Quoc cherche à améliorer les soins aux personnes âgées en étudiant le phénomène de la fragilité.

En tant qu’expert médical pour Eugeria, il est convaincu qu’Eugeria répond à un besoin criant chez les personnes âgées et leurs proches. Bien vieillir ne repose pas uniquement sur la médecine, mais sur tout ce qui influence, au quotidien, le bien-être d’une personne.

Entre la mi-avril et le mois de juin, le Dr Nguyen a travaillé à temps plein à titre de président du comité d’experts pour coordonner la lutte contre la COVID-19 dans les milieux de vie pour aînés du Québec.

L’équipe d’Eugeria est fière du rôle actif que le Dr Nguyen joue dans cette lutte, au service des aînés québécois.

Stephany Brown

Stephany est persuadée qu’on peut changer le monde avec un nouveau modèle d’entreprise plus responsable, plus impliqué socialement et plus innovant. Elle a pu constater les défis liés au vieillissement par les soins portés à ses grands-parents par sa famille. « Je ressentais beaucoup d’empathie mais je ne savais pas comment aider concrètement. »

C’est la mission sociale d’Eugeria et ses solutions concrètes qui l’ont séduite. « Au Canada, les besoins liés à l’amélioration de la qualité de vie de nos aînés sont pressants, c’est une mission remarquable que celle d’Eugeria. »

Forte de 20 ans d’expérience professionelle dans des responsabilités diversifiées en administration, ventes, marketing, stratégie et expérience client, notre vice-présidente ventes et marketing se joint à l’équipe en 2021 avec la volonté de faire connaître l’entreprise partout au pays. Elle est reconnue pour son dynamisme, son orientation vers l’innovation et ses aptitudes en communication.

Avant de se joindre à Eugeria, Stephany a été gestionnaire marketing, stratégie et transformation numérique dans la plus importante mutuelle d’assurance au Canada.

Lyonciny (Ly) Li

Avant de se joindre à Eugeria, Ly était une physiothérapeute qui pratiquait dans une clinique de réadaptation privée. Elle travaillait occasionnellement avec des personnes souffrant de troubles cognitifs. Elle a vu non seulement les impacts fonctionnels des pertes cognitives, mais aussi l’anxiété vécue par les proches. Ly reconnaît donc la valeur qu’apporte Eugeria quant à l’accessibilité aux conseils, aux services et aux produits pour les proches aidants et leurs êtres chers atteints de troubles cognitifs.

Suite à ses années en tant que clinicienne, Ly a complété un MBA à HEC Montréal dans le but d’obtenir plus d’outils pour améliorer le bien-être de la société. Elle utilise autant ses capacités de gestion que ses connaissances en santé au sein d’Eugeria afin de s’assurer que les proches aidants, les personnes atteintes d'Alzheimer ou d'un trouble cognitif et toute autre partie prenante bénéficient d’Eugeria optimalement.

Sarah Nouraly

Avant de se joindre à l’équipe d’Eugeria, Sarah a complété une maîtrise en gestion internationale à l’ESG UQAM.

Elle cherche à avoir un impact par le biais de son travail, aussi petit soit-il.

Elle aime travailler dans des domaines qui favorisent la durabilité, l'égalité, l'accès à la technologie et à l'éducation et qui ont un impact environnemental et social.

Au sein d’Eugeria, Sarah s’occupe d’accompagner les clients dans leurs besoins par téléphone ou par courriel et est chargée du processus d’ajout de nouveaux produits ainsi que de faire la veille technologique.

Nancy Mbatika

Nancy est notre pétillante et enthousiaste responsable au contenu.

Auteure à succès et animatrice d'atelier de réminiscence, elle carbure aux récits inspirants des aînés qu'elle rencontre.

Diplômée de gérontologie sociale, elle est passionnée par tout ce qui touche au bien-vieillir. Curieuse et soucieuse d'aider les aînés et les personnes proches aidantes, elle se donne comme mission de transmettre des informations pertinentes via nos articles et notre infolettre.

Pour des questions ou des suggestions d'articles, écrivez-lui ici.

Raphaëlle Domingue

Raphaëlle a étudié en psychologie et en relations industrielles. Elle a une passion pour le plein air et s’intéresse aux dimensions sociales et environnementales du développement durable.

Elle s’est jointe à Eugeria pour travailler avec des gens qui ont à cœur la mission d’avoir un impact positif sur le quotidien des gens.

Au sein d’Eugeria, Raphaëlle s’occupe des processus talents et coordonne l’exécution de projets spéciaux.

Jean-Yves Tremblay

Jean-Yves Tremblay est récemment retraité du réseau québécois de la santé et des services sociaux. Jean-Yves était, jusqu'à sa retraite en 2016, directeur des services multidisciplinaires et responsable des processus d'éthique et d'agrément en Centre de santé et de services sociaux (CSSS).

Cette direction avait pour principal mandat de donner des services-conseils et d’apporter du soutien aux directions cliniques. Cet objectif était accompli en développant des pratiques professionnelles sécuritaires et de qualité, notamment auprès des personnes en perte d'autonomie liée au vieillissement ainsi qu’à leur famille.

Fort de l'expertise et de l'expérience acquises au cours de 35 années de pratique clinique et de gestion, c'est avec enthousiasme qu'il apporte une contribution en tant que mentor à l’équipe Eugeria.

Hélène Leclaire

Après une carrière en informatique, Hélène oeuvre depuis plusieurs années dans le milieu communautaire. Elle y a côtoyé une clientèle diversifiée, notamment des personnes âgées, et a constaté le bénéfice pour celles-ci de maintenir des contacts sociaux afin de briser l’isolement. Elle a aussi dans son entourage plusieurs proches aidants souvent démunis face aux besoins grandissants de leurs proches. Ayant aussi des études en gérontologie à son actif, c’est tout naturellement qu’Hélène s’est jointe à l’équipe Eugeria.

Dominique Gautier

Ce sont les valeurs et la mission sociale d’Eugeria qui ont immédiatement attiré Dominique vers l’entreprise. Ayant elle-même eu une grand-mère qui a souffert de la maladie d’Alzheimer, elle reconnaît le besoin pressant de soutenir non seulement nos aînés, mais aussi d’intégrer les familles et proches aidants dans la solution.

Avec plus de 15 ans d’expérience en service à la clientèle, en opérations et en ventes majoritairement dans l’industrie hôtelière, Dominique se démarque par son désir de créer des connexions authentiques avec ses clients et collègues afin de répondre à leurs besoins.

Dominique est originaire de Montréal, mais vit depuis plusieurs années en Colombie-Britannique, où elle entreprend les démarches pour faire grandir Eugeria dans le Canada anglais.

Joanne Pasquin

En 2017, on a diagnostiqué chez le père de Joanne la maladie d’Alzheimer et elle est vite devenue son principal proche aidant.

Dans sa quête pour plus de connaissances et de compréhension, elle a obtenu la certification de Préposée aux services de soutien personnel (PSSP) avec une spécialisation axée sur la maladie Alzheimer chez les aînés en plus d’une certification de consultante aux proches aidants.

À la fois intuitive et rationnelle, Joanne amène son excellente aptitude à l’écoute, aux relations interpersonnelles et à la communication au service à la clientèle d’Eugeria. Elle a été inspirée à se joindre à l’équipe Eugeria pour avoir un impact positif et faire une véritable différence au confort quotidien des aînés et des proches aidants.

Mary Soueidan

Ergothérapeute en clinique privée depuis 2014, Mary travaille principalement auprès d’une clientèle orthopédique. Elle désire faire une différence auprès des aînés et de leurs proches aidants et s’est donc jointe à l’équipe d’Eugeria. En tant qu’ergothérapeute, elle croit beaucoup à la mission de cette entreprise et souhaite promouvoir Eugeria pour améliorer la vie quotidienne des personnes âgées et de leur entourage.

Dans ses temps libres, Mary est amatrice de photographie, de plein air, de voyages et d’achat local.

Dominique Gautier

Contribuer à faire une différence positive dans la vie des personnes qu’elle côtoie est ce qui anime le plus Christine.

À la recherche d’une contribution sociale dans son travail et d’une entreprise responsable, Christine a immédiatement connecté avec l’équipe Eugeria, sa mission et ses valeurs. Elle considère aussi que nous détenons tous et chacun le potentiel de développer des qualités et forces pour participer à l’évolution de nos organisations et ce, en toute authenticité.

“Je suis impressionnée par le potentiel d’innovation d’Eugeria et tous les produits et services d’aide aux aînés. C’est aussi une entreprise où l’on s’exprime avec empathie et amour, et ça me touche beaucoup.”

Avant de rejoindre Eugeria, Christine a eu un parcours professionnel particulièrement varié, notamment comme conseillère en gestion du changement et représentante pharmaceutique tant en Europe qu’au Québec.

Notre combat contre la perte de mémoire

Notre équipe a bâti la plateforme Eugeria pour vous aider à vous retrouver lors de votre parcours avec l'Alzheimer et la perte de mémoire en respectant rigoureusement nos quatre valeurs fondamentales :

Utile, compatissant, innovant et digne de confiance.

Vous souhaitez nous rejoindre?

Des questions sur ce que nous faisons ou comment nous travaillons? Cherchez-vous un produits, un service ou une information particulière?

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter par téléphone, clavardage ou message. Il nous fera plaisir de vous aider!